Posted by: Delish | March 22, 2010

This Weeks AI Theme-Billboard #1 Songs

UPDATE:

Straight from FOX:

Miley Cyrus to mentor, Joe Jonas and Demi Lovato to perform.

Seriously, Miley Cyrus? LOL!

This week’s theme is Billboard #1 songs. It isn’t clear if its just songs from the Hot 100’s lists or if  #1 song from specific genre lists will be included. This Wikipedia page has the entire  Hot 100 history.

They also have a list of #1 mainstream rock and modern rock hits.

I haven’t looked closely at the choices, but on the mainstream rock charts, Stevie Ray Vaughan’s Crossfire caught my attention as something I’d like to see Casey sing. That’s my love of Texas music talking, but I did call “Its All Over Now” last week after remembering that Johnny Winter had covered it.  On a side note, I wonder what Simon would say about Stevie Ray’s stage presence.

Anyway, take a look at the lists and post what you think Casey should sing in the comments.  And don’t forget to vote for the entire two hours this week. Casey will be on the AI tour this summer if he makes the top ten, so get those dialing fingers limbered up!


Responses

  1. Geez… no kidding Hannah Montana! I bet Casey & the others just looked at her and went, “ok, is this a joke” Just because she’s out pimpin her new movie they have to bring her in. Oh well, It will give my 4 year old more reason to watch on Tuesday.


Leave a comment

Categories